LA Times: Farmers Markets: Odd-looking cherimoya is a sublime find

LA Times: Farmers Markets: Odd-looking cherimoya is a sublime find

Cherimoyas?!

I JUST learned about this fruit yesterday from a friend AND I just happen to stumble upon this article.  My friend brought one to school and shared a bite with me.  She says her family eats them because they are suppose to ward off cancer.  She also mentioned they are a bit on the pricey side but that prices vary and you can find them for a reasonable price in LA.   I always think its so exciting to be exposed to a new fruit/veggie that I never knew existed! Its like eating an alien! haha

Leave a Reply

